> This page is for Data Protection.

> For clean Markdown of any page, append .md to the page URL.
> For a complete documentation index, see https://docs.eon.io/llms.txt.
> For AI client integration (Claude Code, Cursor, etc.), connect to the MCP server at https://docs.eon.io/_mcp/server.

# Manage Restore Accounts

This article explains how to connect, disconnect, and delete restore accounts in Eon.

For background on how Eon handles disconnected and deleted restore accounts, see [About Restore Accounts].

## Connect a restore account

To connect a restore account, follow the instructions for your provider:

* [AWS: Connect Restore Accounts]

* [Azure: Connect Restore Subscriptions]

* [GCP: Connect Restore Projects]

* [Google Workspace: Connect Restore Workspaces]

* [Microsoft 365: Connect Restore Tenants]

## Disconnect a restore account

Before disconnecting a restore account, make sure you understand how Eon handles in-progress restore operations and permissions afterward.
For details, see [Disconnected restore accounts].

To disconnect a restore account:

1. In the respective restore accounts page, click  (Actions) for the account you want to disconnect, and then click **Disconnect**.
   A confirmation dialog opens.

2. To confirm, click **Disconnect**.
   The account's status changes to **Disconnected**.

> **Info**
>
> You can choose whether to keep or delete the permissions you granted Eon when you connected the restore account.
> If you delete them, you'll need to reinstall the permissions if you want to reconnect the account later.

Your restore account is now disconnected from Eon, and you can no longer restore data to it.

## Delete a restore account

You can permanently delete a restore account from Eon after disconnecting it.
For details on what's removed and what's preserved, see [Deleted restore accounts].

The **Delete** option in your restore accounts page becomes available only when the account is disconnected or has insufficient permissions.
Hovering over the unavailable option shows the reason.

To delete a restore account:

1. In your restore accounts page, click  (Actions) for the account you want to delete, and then click **Delete**.
   A confirmation dialog opens.

2. To confirm, click **Delete**.

The account is removed from your restore account list.
Restore jobs that ran for the account remain in your job history with the original name preserved.

## See also

* [About Restore Accounts]

* [AWS: Connect Restore Accounts]

* [Azure: Connect Restore Subscriptions]

* [GCP: Connect Restore Projects]

[About Restore Accounts]: /data-protection/restoring/restore-accounts/about-restore-accounts

[Disconnected restore accounts]: /data-protection/restoring/restore-accounts/about-restore-accounts#disconnected-restore-accounts

[Deleted restore accounts]: /data-protection/restoring/restore-accounts/about-restore-accounts#deleted-restore-accounts

[AWS: Connect Restore Accounts]: /data-protection/cloud-workloads/aws/restore-accounts/aws-connect-restore-accounts

[Azure: Connect Restore Subscriptions]: /data-protection/cloud-workloads/azure/restore-subscriptions/azure-connect-restore-subscriptions

[GCP: Connect Restore Projects]: /data-protection/cloud-workloads/gcp/restore-projects/gcp-connect-restore-projects

[Google Workspace: Connect Restore Workspaces]: /data-protection/saas-workloads/google-workspace/connections/connect-restore-workspaces

[Microsoft 365: Connect Restore Tenants]: /data-protection/saas-workloads/microsoft-365/connections/connect-restore-tenants