Manage Source Accounts
Who can use this feature
Anyone with these permissions: Manage source connections
This article explains how to connect, disconnect, and delete source accounts in Eon.
For background on how Eon handles disconnected and deleted source accounts, see About Source Accounts.
Connect a source account
To connect a source account, follow the instructions for your provider:
Disconnect a source account
Before disconnecting a source account, make sure you understand how Eon handles its resources and snapshots afterward. For details, see Disconnected source accounts.
To disconnect a source account:
-
In the respective source account page, click (Actions) for the account you want to disconnect, and then click Disconnect. A confirmation dialog opens.
-
To confirm, click Disconnect. The account’s status changes to Disconnected.
You can choose whether to keep or delete the permissions you granted Eon when you connected the source account. If you delete them, you’ll need to reinstall the permissions if you want to reconnect the account later.
Your source account is now disconnected from Eon, and Eon stops discovering and backing up your source resources. You can continue to explore and restore snapshots from the disconnected account until they expire.
Delete a source account
You can permanently delete a source account from Eon after disconnecting it and waiting for its Eon snapshots to expire. For details on what’s removed and what’s preserved, see Deleted source accounts.
The Delete option in your source accounts page becomes available only when the source account is already disconnected or has insufficient permissions, and all snapshots have expired.
To delete a source account:
-
In your source accounts page, click (Actions) for the account you want to delete, and then click Delete. A confirmation dialog opens.
-
To confirm, click Delete.
The account is removed from your source account list. Backup jobs that ran for the account remain in your job history with the original name preserved.