Skip to navigation

GCP: Customize Restore Server Configuration

Who can use this feature

Anyone with these permissions: Manage restore connections (Cloud workloads, SaaS applications)

This article explains how to customize restore server connectivity for GCP restore accounts.

Customize restore server connectivity

Use this procedure to customize which VPC network resources the restore server uses. For connectivity requirements and information about when customization is needed, see GCP: Restore Server Requirements.

For this procedure, go to GCP restore accounts.

Before you start

Make sure you’ve reviewed GCP: Restore Server Requirements and your restore project’s VPC network meets the connectivity requirements.

1

Open the wizard

Expand the project whose network configuration you want to edit, find Project configuration > Restore server connectivity, and select > Edit. The project’s Edit restore server connectivity wizard opens.

2

Customize a VPC network

By default, Eon automatically chooses the subnet for the restore server. You can override this behavior by specifying the subnets you want the restore server to use.

To customize a VPC network:

  1. Click Customize Network to open the selection dialog.

  2. Select the Network you want to customize.

  3. Click Customize Network.

  4. Customize the Subnets per region settings as described in the next steps.

3

Set subnets per region

To override subnets in a region:

  1. In Subnets per region, choose the region you want to specify a subnet for, and turn Customize on.

  2. Choose the subnet you want Eon to use. Make sure the subnet is configured in a way that meets the restore server’s connectivity requirements.

    If the list is empty, you’ll need to turn Customize off before you can save the settings.

  3. Repeat the process for each region you want to customize.

For regions you customized, future restore servers will now use the specified subnets. Eon won’t use any other subnets in the customized regions.

For regions you didn’t customize, Eon will continue to automatically choose the most appropriate subnet for the restore server.

4

Save the network settings

When you’re done, save the network customizations.

5

Repeat for additional networks

You can repeat this process for each network you want to customize.

To revert a network to the default settings, select > Delete for the network.

When you’ve set all the intended networks to the settings you want, save your changes.

You’re returned to the Restore Accounts page, and the restore account indicates it uses Custom restore server connectivity settings.

See also